Marshfield Motor Speedway LLC

Race Fans, Don’t Miss the 2011 MMS Annual Awards Banquet!

Posted under News by Wayne Brevik on October 26th, 2011

PDF Download: 2011 Awards Banquet

Fairchild, WI – October 26, 2011 – The 2011 Marshfield Motor Speedway Annual Awards Banquet is set for 11.11.11 at the Marshfield Eagles Club in Marshfield, Wisconsin.  Social hour will begin at 5:30, Dinner will be served at 6:30, Awards will be presented at 7:30, with Music beginning after the presentation of the awards.

Race fans, this is your opportunity to interact with your favorite driver(s)/crew(s) member(s) in a social setting.  Yes, this banquet is open to everyone, more importantly, our race fans that have supported Marshfield Motor Speedway!  Dress is casual!

If you have never been to a Marshfield Motor Speedway banquet, you are in for a real treat!  The Eagles Club of Marshfield puts on a terrific dinner with music/dance to follow the presentation of awards.

There will be free beer (until gone) beginning at social hour.  There will be two cash bars available, a 50/50 raffle, raffle prizes given away, and in all, a great night of fun!

Awards to be given away at the banquet are as follows:

Point Fund Drivers:

Super Late Models – Ronnie Rihn, Randal Wilhorn, Jason Weinkauf, Don Turner, Cardell Potter, Dean LaPointe, Jordan Thiel, Ben Pettis, Jack Greenwood, Matt Tifft.

CWSSA Super Stocks – Ryan Hinner, Bryan Langreck, Joe Nowak, Natalie Decker, Kyle Wolosek, and John Kasbowski.

CSMSA 4-Cylinders – Steve Hauser, Don Dunow, Dennis Goetsch, Derk Hauser, Rick Brandl, Mike Dixon, Charles Dixon, Christine Schmude, and Matt Cole.

Bandits – Tim Anderson, Harry Bell, Charlie Nickel, Dan Nickel, Ron Cole, Tyler Raab, Isaiah Rowe, and Scott Ciesielski.

Midwest Mod 4’s – Phil Malouf, Kevin Eckes, Dale Louze, Scott Scholze, and Brandon Herr, Robert Dalsky.

Motorcycles – Badger Racing Association Champion Cliff Eckes. (Also invited guest riders).

Yellow River Racing Series – Jason Weinkauf, Ronnie Rihn, Chad Selk.

Napa of Marshield Dash 4 Cash Champion – Jason Weinkauf

MMS Hard Charger Award – Jason Weinkauf

2011 Rookie of the Year Awards – Randall Wilhorn, Bryan Langreck, Charlie Nickel, Christine Schmude.

2011 Marshfield Motor Speedway Sportsmanship Awards * Presented to one driver per division.

2011 Most Improved Driver Award * Presented this year to a driver in the SLM, SS, and 4-Cylinder divisions.

2011 Marshfield Motor Speedway Racing Family of the Year Award * Previously presented to Bob, Bev, and Brandon Aschenbrenner of Stratford and David, Gayle, and Brent Kronberger of Neillsville.  Who will be the 2011 recipient?

2011 Marshfield Motor Speedway Employee Recognition Award * Previous recipients were Janet Wilotowski of Marshfield and Dan O’Donnell of Marshfield.

2011 Marshfield Motor Speedway Crew Chief of the Year Award * Previous recipients were Ray Weinkauf and Chad Wood.

The 2011 Marshfield Motor Speedway Master(s) of Ceremonies will be the 2012 MMS track announcers, Andrew Bartelt and Curt Keene of Wausau, Wisconsin.

Pictures of the 2011 race season will be available for purchase through Tom Loos Racing Photography!

Nightly videos of 2011 nightly racing will be available through Ed Gerl Productions!

Marshfield Highlight Videos will be on hand for view and purchase through Bill Holland!

Race fans, if you wish to attend the Annual Award Banquet on November 11, 2011, please print and fill out the form that is available on the website and Mail to:  MMS – Attn: Wayne Brevik, P.O. Box 68, Fairchild, WI 54741.  If you want me to send you an invite, email me at: and I will send you an invite through U.S. mail.  Drivers, if you haven’t received an invite by now, please email Wayne with your mailing address.

Friends of racing, don’t miss this end of the year social with your racing friends!  See you at the Banquet on 11.11.11!