Marshfield Motor Speedway LLC

Seubert Inc Eve of Devastation

Posted under Race Reports by Chris Budzban on April 21st, 2007

April 21, 2007; Marshfield, WI: – An awesome April afternoon was on hand for the thrilling first eve of the year. The event began with “Tricky Travelstead” and his steel wall crash. Tricky knocked down the three cars that were stood up on end and drove away with his car.

The ever popular Freestyle Burn Out contest was a close competition between Adam Landwehr and Travis Schilling. After a second burn out for both, it was still a very close call, with Travis Schilling taking the win.

Next “Tricky” returned for his Flying Steel Wall Crash. After a couple of test runs, he drove off the ramp. He only made it through two cars, leaving the last one standing.

An exciting bus race followed. Ryan Pribbernow and Chad Krueger were quickly racing their way to the front, when on the third lap, Cory Kummer rolled his bus in turn two. The bus was tipped back up onto its wheels, and Kummer finished the race. Pribbernow quickly took the lead. As he came through the final turns, Krueger ducked to the inside of Pribbernow. Krueger was unable to pull ahead by the start finish line. Pribbernow took home the checkers for the first win of the bus race season.

The tire race went several laps on the big track, then a few on the small track until a very competitive finish on the front stretch. Perry Schultz and Steve Foshey had a violent finish to the end. A head on collision as well as an attempt made by Foshey to get Schultz’s tire sent Foshey into a retaining wall. Schultz was able to protect his tire and win the race.

Perry Schultz returned for the next event of the full sized Whip Around feature, and won again.

The Whip Around race for the cars followed, with another repeat winner, as Travis Schilling took second in his heat and then won the feature.

The full sized Double O Last Man race was won by Josh Geiger.

The Double O 2nd Over the Line feature for the cars was won by Kyle Kutzke.

Tucker Miller won his Double O Last Man heat and go on to win the feature race.

Josh Geiger picked up another win in the full sized Double O 2nd Over the Line race.

The Double O Forward/Backward feature race was won by Travis Schilling.

The Best Decorated Trailer Contest was won by Matt Phelps, who was awarded the four foot trophy.

“Tricky” was on the speedway again for his final event. He got into his car. Next he blew up the car. While he was still on fire he got out and ran up to the front stretch, so speedway officials could put him out. It was a thrilling, fiery spectacular.

The trailer race for the cars and small trucks was a close battle to the end, with Kyle Rasmussen victorious at the checkered.

The full size trailer race was also great finish, with John Schultz taking the win.

The evening was complete with another excellent fireworks display from the pyros at Specialty Fireworks.